Princess Update, Dinner Edition

Just finished a nice writing session – added nearly 2k words, and I’m almost to the end of Act I. This scene should be shortish, but then the last one’s longer. We’ll see if I finish it tonight.

I’m getting hungry though – dinner time.  As evidenced by my stomach and also by the last paragraph I wrote:

Roast beef, she thought, mouth watering as the image rose in her mind. Pidgeon pie, chicken in orange sauce, sharp cheese. She sighed. And fresh berries, and pecan pie, and – oh! I would die for some chocolate.

Time to take  break then, and replenish.

Leave a Reply

