A Good Day

Tonight I am writing my last English essay for the year. Actually, it’s my last anything essay for the year and the last essay I will ever write in high school. Wow.

In eight weeks I will find out what colleges I have gotten into. That is also when I will be done with school; when I return to school after spring break I begin my “senior project”….which consists of photography, more photography, ballet, piano…and writing.

I’m very excited.

And because, between snow days and senior cut day and professional development, I haven’t been to school in a week, I have pretty much no other homework. I may be able to get in a few hundred words tonight.

So all in all, a good day.

Leave a Reply

